Housekeeping

Ever wish you could just do everything all the time? I am definitely keeping this blog going, and I have a book 90% finished that I haven’t, um, closed the book on yet either. However, I am feeling a bit overwhelmed. Och.

Jobs are hard work. New jobs are worst. I am greatly enjoying the opportunity, but it’s definitely derailing my plans of doing more blogging on organizational communications and social media (technically my area of expertise, oui?)

Another thing. I’m professionalizing myself, which is probably late in coming but still weirding me out. But, more people are calling me sir every day. A hostess referred to Rachel and I as “Folks” the other day. Really? Folks? The worst might be that I recently purchased pants that called themselves “Action slacks” — as far as I can tell they are just pants that are comfort fitting and having a slightly elastic waistband. See, my entire adult life has seen me dance between 32 and 34 for my past waist. Now, 34s are feeling a bit snug and that just won’t do. (All the more reason to stick with vodka infusions and reject beer.)

On the plus, today I decided to see how Worcester sauce would work in lieu of olive brine in a dirty martini.

Anyhow! Some things on the queue:

  • Add a page (not a post) detailing how to follow this thing, whether it be through my Twitter feed or the facebook group.
  • Expand all the categories/tags and make sure they are public.
  • If I do the previous, would a page for all contents be necessary? Life is hard.
  • Continue to post once a week, minimum.
About Dazed & Infused

Failed science major turned to creative writing which led to a job as a bartender hack turned mixologist turned book editor turned writer who then went on to the world of International Corporate Communications. This is a bit getting back to his roots--that would be booze & science & rambling.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Housekeeping

  1. Rachel Bradshaw says:

    Soon I’m going to have to go goth or something just to balance out your respectability.

  2. Sarah says:

    “Action Pants” sound like they should also come with cool accessories. Like a grappling hook.

Leave a Reply

